2019 Winners

The winners of the 2019 Scottish Rural Awards were a diverse group, with three key factors in common – the positive and sustainable impact they make within their local communities, the quality of their businesses, and their dedication to their respective fields.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

To read more about our winners’ work in our 2019 brochure – click on the cover below:

Rural Hero:

Winner                                Donna Ker-Ramsay


Winner                              Breadalbane Academy

Joint Runner Up               Friendly Access

Joint Runner Up               The Shieling Project


Conservation & the Environment:

Winner                               Fishing for litter – KIMO UK

Runner Up                         FIDRA


Business Start-Up:

Winner                               Heb Shuttle

Runner Up                         Growers Garden


Business Diversification:

Winner                                Westfield Farms

Runner Up                          Glencoe Activities


Artisan Food:

Winner                                Island Bakery Organics Ltd

Runner Up                          St Andrews Farmhouse Cheese Company


Artisan Drink:

Winner                                GlenWyvis Distillery

Runner Up                          Cairn O Mohr



Winner                                Mossgiel Farm

Runner Up                          Air An Lot


Rural Employer:

Winner                               Macphie

Runner Up                         Speyside Cooperage


Rural Enterprise and Innovation:

Winner                               Cruise Loch Ness

Runner Up                         The Highland Soap Company


Rural Tourism:

Winner                                North Coast 500

Runner Up                          Port of Cromarty Firth


Rural Hospitality:

Winner                               Kylesku House

Runner Up                         Arisaig House

Runner Up                         Moor of Rannoch Restaurant & Rooms


Lifetime Achievement:

Winner                                Sir Ian Grant